News

Satellite images show the progress of the Oak wildfire

Posted at 15:54 ET (19:54 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022 playing 0:34 Posted at 23:29 ET (03:29 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022 0:44 Posted at 20:57 ET (00:57 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022 0:30 Posted at 20:26 ET (00:26 GMT) Saturday, July 23, 2022 5:58 Posted at 20:19 ET (00:19 GMT) Saturday, July 23, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Wildfire in California is out of control

Posted at 20:38 ET (00:38 GMT) Sunday, July 24, 2022 playing 1:33 Posted at 23:15 ET (03:15 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022 2:18 Posted at 19:33 ET (23:33 GMT) Thursday, July 21, 2022 0:39 Posted at 21:13 ET (01:13 GMT) Tuesday, July 19, 2022 1:02 Posted at 22:28 ET (02:28 GMT) Tuesday, July 12, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Yosemite’s giant sequoias at risk from intense wildfire

Firefighters fight to protect redwoods in California 1:57 (CNN) — Hot, dry weather conditions complicate firefighters’ efforts to battle a wildfire in California’s Yosemite National Park that threatens a grove of giant sequoias, most of which are more than 2,000 years old. The Washburn Fire has spread to at least 4,000 acres since it was

READ MORE