Topicality

Four police officers involved in Breonna Taylor case charged

Former police officer charged in connection with Breonna Taylor’s death 12:03 (CNN) — Four current and former Louisville police officers involved in the deadly raid on Breonna Taylor’s home, including the detectives who worked on the search warrant and the former officer accused of blindly shooting her home, have been charged with civil rights violations.

READ MORE
Topicality

Georgia woman dies after falling from police car

Posted at 16:19 ET (20:19 GMT) Monday, August 1, 2022 playing 3:45 Posted at 16:07 ET (20:07 GMT) Monday, August 1, 2022 2:19 Posted at 15:14 ET (19:14 GMT) Monday, August 1, 2022 2:29 Posted at 14:02 ET (18:02 GMT) Monday, August 1, 2022 0:58 Posted at 11:29 ET (15:29 GMT) Monday, August 1, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

North Carolina Town Police Department Resigns

Police in the town of Kenly, North Carolina resigned after the hiring of a new municipal manager. Kenly, North Carolina (CNN) — The mass exodus of an entire police department following the hiring of a black city manager in North Carolina has sparked a debate about public safety and race relations in a small town

READ MORE
Topicality

Police release new video of Dallas airport shooting

Posted at 21:58 ET (01:58 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022 playing 1:45 Posted at 20:09 ET (00:09 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022 2:30 Posted at 18:26 ET (22:26 GMT) Sunday, July 24, 2022 4:17 Posted at 21:19 ET (01:19 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022 0:43 Posted at 17:36 ET (21:36 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Police arrest woman who shot at a Texas airport | Video

Police in Dallas, Texas injured and detained a woman who, after entering a bathroom at Love Field Airport, fired into the ceiling of the terminal area. No one else was injured in this incident. Operations at the airport have already been resumed, according to a statement from airport authorities. Look at the moments that passengers

READ MORE
Topicality

Woman opens fire at Dallas Love airport and is shot by police

(CNN) —A woman allegedly fired multiple shots into the air at Dallas Love Airport in Texas on Monday before police shot and took her into custody, authorities said. The incident began around 11 a.m. when a 37-year-old woman arrived at the airport and entered near the counters, Dallas Police Chief Eddie Garcia said. The woman

READ MORE
Topicality

Chicago police officer shoots unarmed teen

Posted at 17:01 ET (21:01 GMT) Thursday, July 21, 2022 playing 4:17 Posted at 19:23 ET (23:23 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022 3:59 Posted at 18:58 ET (22:58 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022 4:25 Posted at 09:58 ET (13:58 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022 2:23 Posted at 09:24 ET (13:24 GMT) Friday, July 22, 2022

READ MORE
News

13-year-old boy immobilized after being shot by police

(Related video) New video of death of Hispanic by police shooting 3:49 (CNN) — An unarmed 13-year-old boy was shot by an officer with the Chicago Police Department, according to the city’s Office of Civil Police Accountability, and an investigation into the matter is underway. The boy’s lawyers and witnesses maintain that he had his

READ MORE