Topicality

Alex Jones must pay $45.2 million in punitive damages

Alex Jones says he made a mistake after the Jury’s decision 3:21 New York (CNN Business) — A Texas jury has awarded Alex Jones $45.2 million in punitive damages in a lawsuit brought by the parents of Sandy Hook shooting victim Jesse Lewis. The award, which the judge could reduce, came a day after the

READ MORE
Topicality

Alex Jones to pay $4 million in damages to Sandy Hook parents

Hear Parents of Sandy Hook Victims Confront Alex Jones 2:58 New York (CNN Business) — Right-wing talk show host Alex Jones will have to pay the parents of a Sandy Hook shooting victim just over $4 million in compensatory damages, a jury decided Thursday, capping a surprising and dramatic case that showed public the real-world

READ MORE
Topicality

The Mega Millions exceeds US $ 1,000 million

Posted at 10:19 ET (14:19 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 playing 0:45 Posted at 21:45 ET (01:45 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022 2:36 Posted at 16:33 ET (20:33 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022 2:00 Posted at 23:29 ET (03:29 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022 0:44 Posted at 20:35 ET (00:35 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Mega Millions jackpot increases to $790 million

Argentina: man wins 4 million dollars in the lottery 1:00 (CNN) — The Mega Millions jackpot rose to $790 million after no ticket matched all six winning numbers in Friday night’s drawing. Friday’s winning numbers were 14, 40, 60, 64, 66, plus the golden Mega Ball 16, according to the lottery website. The night’s $630

READ MORE
Topicality

More than 100 million people in the US under heat alerts

Dust storm leaves at least 6 dead and 11 injured 0:52 (CNN) — Heat advisories span more than 20 states Tuesday and Wednesday in the southern Plains and parts of the Northeast, with temperatures topping the century mark for 60 million people over the next week. All this while a similar heat wave is pushing

READ MORE
Technology

They find footprints of a dinosaur from 100 million years ago

Meet new species of dinosaur discovered in Argentina 0:49 (CNN) — A surprising find has been made in southwestern China after a savvy diner discovered 100-million-year-old dinosaur footprints in the outdoor patio of a restaurant. Several stone pits at the Leshan restaurant in Sichuan province contained the footprints of two sauropods, a type of dinosaur

READ MORE
Topicality

Mega Millions jackpot tops $500 million

Argentina: man wins 4 million dollars in the lottery 1:00 (CNN) — The Mega Millions jackpot has risen to more than $500 million after no one hit all six of the winning numbers on Friday night. The next drawing is Tuesday and the jackpot will be at least $530 million, or about $304.7 million in

READ MORE