Topicality

California residents urged to save electricity due to heat

Look at the “fire whirlpool” that formed in California 0:46 (CNN) — California officials asked residents to save electricity on Wednesday between 4:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m., as much of the state is expected to experience extreme heat through the end of the week. The California Independent System Operator issued a statewide Flex Alert on

READ MORE
News

US created a website on heat wave

Posted at 16:58 ET (20:58 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 playing 0:30 Posted at 21:44 ET (01:44 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 2:04 Posted at 15:27 ET (19:27 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 1:22 Posted at 14:30 ET (18:30 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 0:59 Posted at 21:08 ET (01:08 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Oppressive heat will hit much of the US this weekend

The US could reach temperatures above 40 ° C 3:59 (CNN) — Relentless, oppressive heat is set to grip much of the US this weekend, with the Northeast region expected to bear the brunt amid forecasts of near-record temperatures across the region. More than 85 million Americans from the central US to the Northeast are

READ MORE
Topicality

Discover scientific keys that explain heat waves

The high temperatures have broken records in several European countries which, at the moment, are the ones that are suffering the most, although the heat wave is also reaching South Asia and the US. After a legislative setback by the Democrats to fight against the climate change, the White House says it could even declare

READ MORE
Topicality

More than 100 million people in the US under heat alerts

Dust storm leaves at least 6 dead and 11 injured 0:52 (CNN) — Heat advisories span more than 20 states Tuesday and Wednesday in the southern Plains and parts of the Northeast, with temperatures topping the century mark for 60 million people over the next week. All this while a similar heat wave is pushing

READ MORE