News

Alarm in the US over cases of stigma against monkeypox

Posted at 18:38 ET (22:38 GMT) Wednesday, August 3, 2022 playing 0:46 Posted at 06:24 ET (10:24 GMT) Thursday, August 4, 2022 2:14 Posted at 23:28 ET (03:28 GMT) Wednesday, August 3, 2022 0:46 Posted at 20:26 ET (00:26 GMT) Wednesday, August 3, 2022 1:09 Posted at 18:39 ET (22:39 GMT) Wednesday, August 3, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

San Francisco and New York sound the alarm on monkeypox

What are the countries most affected by monkeypox? 0:56 (CNN) — As federal officials weigh a national public health emergency declaration surrounding the monkeypox outbreak, San Francisco and New York state began sounding the alarm Thursday. San Francisco became the first major city in the United States to declare a local health emergency for monkeypox

READ MORE
Topicality

Shark attacks set off alarm bells on Long Island, New York

California shark attack survivor released from hospital 1:23 (CNN) — Authorities urged swimmers on Long Island, New York, to exercise caution after at least four people were injured in suspected shark attacks this month. “We are telling people that if they are swimming, they need to swim in the areas where there are lifeguards. They

READ MORE