Technology

In-flight entertainment is becoming more personalized

Fly with Pikachu aboard these colorful planes 0:40 (CNN) — Home entertainment today is defined by sleek flat-panel HDTVs, voice-controlled speakers, and mobile phones that know us better than we know ourselves. So when we step onto a plane, the bulky inflight entertainment screens of a decade ago can seem like a holdover from another

READ MORE
Technology

This is the list of new emojis awaiting approval

Posted at 13:51 ET (17:51 GMT) Friday, July 15, 2022 playing 1:29 Posted at 20:31 ET (00:31 GMT) Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:35 Posted at 15:39 ET (19:39 GMT) Wednesday, July 13, 2022 0:58 Posted at 14:12 ET (18:12 GMT) Monday, July 11, 2022 1:19 Posted at 17:06 ET (21:06 GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2022

READ MORE
Technology

Identity of China’s Mysterious Human Fossils Revealed

Human Fossils Nearly 4 Million Years Old Discovered in South Africa 1:01 (CNN) — The mystery surrounding human fossils found in a Chinese cave has been solved thanks to DNA sequencing, according to a new study, shedding light on the ancestry of North America’s earliest inhabitants. In 1989, a thigh bone and part of a

READ MORE
Topicality

This was Beyoncé’s first TikTok | Video

Posted at 11:21 ET (15:21 GMT) Friday, July 15, 2022 playing 1:01 Posted at 22:59 ET (02:59 GMT) Thursday, July 14, 2022 0:58 Posted at 19:56 ET (23:56 GMT) Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:03 Posted at 19:33 ET (23:33 GMT) Thursday, July 14, 2022 1:50 Posted at 19:23 ET (23:23 GMT) Thursday, July 14, 2022

READ MORE
Topicality

Shark attacks set off alarm bells on Long Island, New York

California shark attack survivor released from hospital 1:23 (CNN) — Authorities urged swimmers on Long Island, New York, to exercise caution after at least four people were injured in suspected shark attacks this month. “We are telling people that if they are swimming, they need to swim in the areas where there are lifeguards. They

READ MORE
Topicality

Biden faces a crucial day in the West Bank and Saudi Arabia

What is Biden’s goal in visiting the Middle East? 2:14 Jerusalem (CNN) — US President Joe Biden is traveling to the West Bank this Friday and will meet with Palestinian Authority President Mahmoud Abbas before heading to Saudi Arabia for the final stage of his visit to the Middle East, which is closely followed by

READ MORE