News

Donald Trump’s lawyer spoke with the FBI, according to the court file

Hutchinson reiterates testimony about Trump conduct 0:44 Washington (CNN) — The FBI interviewed Donald Trump’s attorney two weeks ago, federal prosecutors revealed in a new court filing Monday, a previously unknown development that could significantly shape the extensive investigation by the Department of Justice into the January 6, 2021 riots at the Capitol. In his

READ MORE
News

Brain-eating amoeba case leads to Iowa beach closure

This is what we know about the brain-eating amoeba (2019) 1:03 (CNN) — A beach in Iowa has been closed after a rare life-threatening brain infection, known colloquially as brain-eating amoeba, was confirmed in a visitor who recently went swimming there. The beach at Lake of Three Fires State Park in Taylor County will be

READ MORE
News

Steve Bannon is willing to testify before the January 6 commission

Bannon says he’s going on the offensive against Biden 1:21 (CNN) — Steve Bannon, who defied a congressional subpoena and is set to go to trial on criminal contempt charges, told the House select committee investigating the Jan. 6, 2021 insurrection on Saturday that he is now willing to testify, ideally in a public hearing,

READ MORE
Topicality

Vernon Winfrey, father of Oprah and former US councilman, dies

Oprah Winfrey gets emotional as she fires ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’ 1:29 (CNN) — Vernon Winfrey, the father of Oprah Winfrey, died Friday night after battling cancer, Oprah announced in a statement. He was 89 years old. “Yesterday, with family surrounding her bed, I had the sacred honor of witnessing the man responsible for my

READ MORE
Topicality

This is how teachers train to face school shooting

Posted at 21:29 ET (01:29 GMT) Friday, July 8, 2022 playing 5:04 Posted at 23:11 ET (03:11 GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2022 1:17 Posted at 21:22 ET (01:22 GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2022 0:54 Posted at 16:08 ET (20:08 GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2022 2:29 Posted at 09:01 ET (13:01 GMT) Thursday, July 7, 2022

READ MORE