News

3 people die after two planes collide in California

Authorities confirmed multiple deaths after two planes collided over a California airport. (CNN) — Three people were killed after two planes crashed in mid-air over Watsonville Municipal Airport in California on Thursday afternoon, according to Mayor Eduardo Montesino. A single-engine Cessna 152 and a twin-engine Cessna 340 collided during their final descent, according to a

READ MORE
Topicality

Report “multiple victims” after the crash of two planes in California

Authorities confirmed multiple deaths after two planes collided over a California airport. (CNN) — Authorities confirmed there were “multiple casualties” after two planes crashed in mid-air over Watsonville Municipal Airport Thursday afternoon, the city’s Fire Department Division Chief Rudy Lopez told CNN. A single-engine Cessna 152 and a twin-engine Cessna 340 collided during their final

READ MORE
Topicality

Streaming services achieve new milestone in the United States

For the first time, American households watched more content through streaming platforms than on broadcast or cable television, according to data from the Nielsen measurement company. Streaming services had already overtaken broadcast television, but this is the first time it has overtaken pay TV. See in the following video which are the dominant streaming platforms

READ MORE
News

She is the only survivor of the lightning strike near the White House.

Washington lightning survivor meets couple who helped save her 1:05 (CNN) — Amber Escudero-Kontosta is the sole survivor of a deadly lightning strike outside the White House earlier this month, and despite going through something life-changing and suffering nerve damage, she said she is recovering. quickly. Escudero-Kontostathis, 28, and three other victims weathered a thunderstorm

READ MORE
News

Rapid spread of monkeypox speeds US response | Video

Posted at 18:53 ET (22:53 GMT) Thursday, August 18, 2022 playing 4:33 Posted at 18:30 ET (22:30 GMT) Thursday, August 18, 2022 3:25 Posted at 18:17 ET (22:17 GMT) Thursday, August 18, 2022 2:30 Posted at 17:50 ET (21:50 GMT) Thursday, August 18, 2022 4:13 Posted at 17:44 ET (21:44 GMT) Thursday, August 18, 2022

READ MORE