Topicality

US dentist accused of killing his wife on safari in Zambia

Dentist Larry Rudolph is accused of killing his wife on safari in Zambia. (CNN) — Lawrence and Bianca Rudolph shared their passion for big game hunting. In late September 2016, the couple traveled from their Phoenix home to the southern African nation of Zambia, where Bianca Rudolph was determined to add a leopard to her

READ MORE
Topicality

How long could inflation last in the US?

Posted at 19:39 ET (23:39 GMT) Saturday, July 30, 2022 playing 4:02 Posted at 19:06 ET (23:06 GMT) Friday, July 29, 2022 3:25 Posted at 13:45 ET (17:45 GMT) Friday, July 29, 2022 1:07 Posted at 21:53 ET (01:53 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 1:51 Posted at 20:01 ET (00:01 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022

READ MORE
News

Trump-Saudi golf tournament controversy

This weekend sees the Saudi-backed LIV Golf League event held at former President Donald Trump’s golf course. At a press conference, a group of relatives of 9/11 victims said the former president “chooses money over morality,” since 15 of the 19 terrorists involved in the attacks came from Saudi Arabia. CNN’s Polo Sandoval reports the

READ MORE
Topicality

Biden tests positive for covid-19 again

What is Paxlovid, the antiviral that Biden is receiving? 0:48 (CNN) — President Joe Biden tested positive for covid-19 again on Saturday morning, according to a letter from the presidential doctor Dr. Kevin O’Connor, in what is likely a “rebound” covid-19 positivity that the doctor notes is “seen in a small percentage of patients treated

READ MORE
Technology

Humanoid diving robot explores shipwrecks on the ocean floor

Engineers use dead spiders to create robots 0:50 (CNN) — A robot created at Stanford University in California dives into shipwrecks and sunken planes in a way that humans can’t. Known as OceanOneK, the robot lets its operators feel like underwater explorers, too. OceanOneK resembles a human diver from the front, with arms, hands, and

READ MORE
Topicality

Deadly floods in eastern Kentucky

PHOTOS | Deadly floods in eastern Kentucky CNNEarrow downcloseglobeplay listsearchsocial-facebooksocial-googleplussocial-instagramsocial-linkedinsocial mailsocial-moresocial-twittersocial-whatsapp-01social-whatsapptimestamptype-audiotype-gallery Source link

READ MORE